Fisher House Board of Directors

The Alaska Fisher House Board of Directors is comprised of community members who are committed to the goal of making Fisher House in Alaska a reality. Recognizing the need for affordable housing for our military families during times of medical need, the board directs their efforts toward raising funds to provide for the ongoing support of this important service.


Fisher House of Alaska Board Members are:

  • Terry Parks, Chairman/President
  • (vacant) , Vice President
  • Morton V. Plumb Jr., Secretary of Treasurer
  • Fritzi Grundhauser, Secretary
  • George P. Wuerch
  • Dr. Eli Powell
  • Bruce Gagnon



  • Mr. Shawn Bransky,  Alaska VA Healthcare System
  • Col Kevin McCal Deputy Commander, USAF 673 MEDGRU
  • Capt Westling, Commander, Kodiak AB Commander
  • Ms. Jennifer Hall, Fisher House Manager